An Update from Busan

Well, I haven’t been able to write because none of the places I’ve stayed had reliable Internet, and I didn’t want to spend any more of my vacation in a PC Bang than necessary for looking up information.

I’m in Busan, the second largest city in South Korea, located directly on the SE coast of Korea. This is actually the last night of my vacation. I’m cutting it a bit short. Nothing bad has happened. Quite the contrary, I’ve had an amazing time. I’ve hiked several mountains, seen some of the most beautiful and culturally significant temples and historic places in Korea, and I’ve met a lot of great people on the road. Still, I’m completely exhausted.

I don’t know if I’ve ever been this tired before. Usually I have trouble sleeping during the day, but on every bus or train ride I’ve taken, I’ve fallen asleep, and even had to take a couple naps during the afternoon. I’m definitely ready to come home. The only place I will miss is Yeosu. It’s not a big city, just a really pretty pretty coastal area. I’ve seen more than enough beaches for awhile.

I’ll give a whole account, or as close as I can come to one, once I get home. Right now, I’m just wasting time in a DnD as I upload the last of my pictures to Facebook. I’ve got 300 some pictures. I don’t think I’ll be posting them all on my blog, but in the event you read this and aren’t a personal friend, I’ll post the links to the albums when they’re done, and post some highlights or pictures that I feel like expanding upon.

Tomorrow I’ll be getting up early, checking out of my hostel, and catch a KTX back to Cheonan. As great as this vacation was, I’m really excited to go home and just relax for a couple days before work starts up again.

Leave a Reply

